top of page

Finding Fun Again!

If you are in a writing rut or struggling to find your writing mojo, why not try writing outside your own lane... just for the fun of it!


I spent a year doing just that. I tried lots of different writing types, genres, forms for the sheer pleasure of the creative process. It's amazing what a difference it makes when your focus is on creating and finding fun in the process, rather than the outcome. Over four articles, I wrote for The Society of Children' British Writers and Illustrators, I discuss Finding Fun in...

  • Writing pitches for magazines

  • Writing proposals for a number of different creative formats

  • Writing different types of fiction

  • Writing in different forms

Join me to hear all about the challenges I set myself and how it changed the way I work- with a number of unexpected results along the way.


You can find the first article on the Words and Pictures Website here;

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page