top of page

Debut Diaries- One Year On: Justin Davies

Welcome to Debut Diaries – One Year On, where SCBWI-BI members share their highs (hopefully lots of these) and lows (hopefully fewer of these) of the post- publication year. This month, Tizzie Frankish welcomes Justin Davies, author of Help! I Smell a Monster and Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf, to join her for afternoon tea.

After a whirlwind post-debut year, it’s a chance for Justin to put his feet up, and share his insights over a cuppa and some carefully chosen sweet treats, which reflect the mood of the months following life after debut.

JUSTIN:

I knew the year following publication was going to be busy, but if I’d known just how busy, I might have made the decision to lay off all cakes and biscuits and find a personal trainer instead. I didn’t, and so I’m happy to report that the past twelve months have seen a generous – if not entirely sensible – quantity of sweet items consumed.

You can find out more about Justin's debut year here:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page